The Philippine Consulate General in Sydney will be closed on the following Philippine and Australian holidays:
Date Public Holidays
01 January, Monday New Year's Day
02 January, Tuesday
Regular Holiday
26 January, Friday Australia Day (AU)
16 February, Friday Chinese New Year
29 March, Thursday Maundy Thursday
30 March, Friday Good Friday
02 April, Monday Easter Monday
09 April, Monday Araw ng Kagitingan
25 April, Wednesday ANZAC Day (AU)
01 May, Tuesday Labor Day
11 June, Monday Queen's Birthday (AU)
12 June, Tuesday Philippine Independence Day
21 August, Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day
27 August, Monday National Heroes Day
01 October, Monday Australian Labor Day (AU)
01 November, Thursday All Saints Day
30 November, Friday Bonifacio Day
24 December, Monday Additional Special Non-working Holiday
25 December, Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December, Wednesday Boxing Day (AU)
31 December, Monday New Year's Eve
The Consulate will resume normal business hours on the business day following the above holidays.